The inaugural Asian Congress of Fluid Mechanics was held in Bangalore in 1980 and subsequent Congresses were in Beijing, Tokyo, Hong Kong, Taejon, Singapore, Chennai, Shenzhen, Isfahan, Peradeniya, Kuala Lumpur, Daejeon, Dhaka, Hanoi, and Kuching. And ACFM is a regular congress which is held every two or three years.

ACFM presents the most recent developments in theoretical, experimental and computational research as well as industrial and technological advances in fluid mechanics. Since inception, the Congress has firmly established itself as a leading event in the international calendar of fluid mechanics.

[table id=2 /]